Rated 5 out of 5

Very nice, clean apartment, in a great location. Sara is welcoming, helpful, and communicative. Excellent stay, good value!

Jacob
Rated 5 out of 5

Liz’s place was great! We stayed for a month and she kept in touch with us throughout our stay. The location was a great neighborhood that was convenient for a lot of restaurants and grocery stores, as well as the East River. However, it was a bit loud since it is facing the avenue. Amenities to get us started were included, but they were not fully stocked upon our arrival, causing us to have to purchase our own. Overall, we had a great stay and the pictures of the place were very accurate. We recommend for long term stays!

Sona
Rated 5 out of 5

A very comfortable, clean, affordable apartment. Comfortable bed, well stocked kitchen, peaceful living room. Convenient location. A real NYC neighborhood with friendly people. A well done binder full of useful and interesting information, The nicest landlord you could ask for. I will be very disappointe if this apartment isn’t available the next time I can visit NYC.

Ellen & Charlie

They Are Loving Us

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 539 reviews)
Rated 5 out of 5
April 4, 2022

The apartment is beautiful, clean, excellent location, near all public transportation. Me & my husband enjoyed the bed extremely confutable. The owner is charming & very pleasant, helped with all our needs. I will rent again the apartment & recommend it for my friends & family. The restaurant we recommend is Hillstone on 27

Omkar G
Rated 5 out of 5
September 22, 2021

Very good service

James
Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2021

Very nice, clean apartment, in a great location. Sara is welcoming, helpful, and communicative. Excellent stay, good value!

Jacob
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

We loved our stay at Sara’s. The apartment has lots of thoughtful touches and inspiring messages on the wall art. The kitchen is perfect and the living space is cozy and comfortable. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to go during our stay. Sara was very warm and communicative. Check-in was a breeze and she followed-up to make sure we has everything we needed. She’s professional and also caring. Highly recommended!

Miriam Rachel
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

Very good location, neat apartment and great host!

Rafael
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

Very nice, clean apartment, in a great location. Sara is welcoming, helpful, and communicative. Excellent stay, good value!

Jacob
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

Liz is a great host, who is thoughtful, helpful and easy to communicate with. The apartment is in a great location, with easy access to restaurants, bars, public transport, etc! I would highly recommend.

Gian
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

Liz is a wonderful host, responds immediately to any requirement, welcomed us with delicious bagels and the apartment is on a great location.

Edward
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

A tremendous experience! Liz’s Airbnb was the perfect place for me on my work trip. She was incredibly responsive throughout my stay. Cozy apartment, great space. Will definitely be returning!

Gil, Chicago
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

Liz and David are absolutely amazing hosts. They were incredibly helpful with all of my questions before arrival, and they were instantly responsive during my entire stay. They also made check-in super easy. I can’t wait to say with them again! The apartment is perfectly located, with a short walk from Union Square, Gramercy Park, and the best running/walking paths in the city (along the east river). It was stocked with everything I might need. The bedroom is also extremely quiet. There’s tons of storage and drawer space. In general, I loved spending time in the apartment, which I did a lot since working remotely. Definitely recommend!

Elizabeth
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

Liz’s place was great! We stayed for a month and she kept in touch with us throughout our stay. The location was a great neighborhood that was convenient for a lot of restaurants and grocery stores, as well as the East River. However, it was a bit loud since it is facing the avenue. Amenities to get us started were included, but they were not fully stocked upon our arrival, causing us to have to purchase our own. Overall, we had a great stay and the pictures of the place were very accurate. We recommend for long term stays!

Sona
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

The apartment was spacious, clean and in a great location. The building was safe, secure and quiet. Liz was very attentive and immediately responded to any questions or concerns I had throughout my stay. I highly recommend Liz’ place and would definitely stay again.

Kelly
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

Liz made everything super easy. Check in, check out, and the place was incredible – clean, nice big living room, perfect area to remote work. Also the location is one of the best in NYC with a grocery store across the street

Vijay
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

where to begin..so much Positive Things to Say.
A Cozy apartment in Gramercy Park… convient to the Subway trains and Bus Stop at the Front Door.Great space for a Profession on Business or Just in NYC to catch the SITES n SHOWS.
David, the host was more than accomodating. Prompt responses to pre-arrival inquiries, available when we arrived in town and throughout the stay, as needed. Check in/check out was smooth and easy. The apartment is in a great location. Kitchen, bedroom, and living room are Up to Date. this is a Great Location. Safe Neighborhood… Lots of restaurants and shops in wihtin a few minutes walk..
The apartment is a typical NY apartment, maybe even a bit bigger than we expected… all in all We would highly recommend this Apartment and We are already making reservations to return

Gutzler Property T.
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

We really enjoyed our recent stay at David’s apartment. Nice and clean and very comfortable. Absolutely fabulous location close to so much. There is a great American diner downstairs as well as an Irish Pub and a Vietnamese noodle shop. Buses at the front door and laundry across the street. David was a very accommodating host. He is very knowledgeable about the area and New York in general and was only too willing to help us make our stay enjoyable. We would certainly stay there again on any other visits and would not hesitate to recommend the apartment to others.

Beth R.
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

A very comfortable, clean, affordable apartment. Comfortable bed, well stocked kitchen, peaceful living room. Convenient location. A real NYC neighborhood with friendly people. A well done binder full of useful and interesting information, The nicest landlord you could ask for. I will be very disappointe if this apartment isn’t available the next time I can visit NYC.

Ellen & Charlie
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

I needed a place in NYC for the weekend that was comfortable, clean, with a kitchen with a good location. . . not only was this apartment comfortable and clean it felt like home. I loved it! The manager went above and beyond to make me feel welcome and the accommodations are 5 star. This apartment exceeded my expectations and I will definitely return and recommend to my friends and family! Thank you guys were awesome!

Shawn
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

The apartment is beautiful, clean, excellent location, near all public transportation. Me & my husband enjoyed the bed extremely confutable. The owner is charming & very pleasant, helped with all our needs. I will rent again the apartment & recommend it for my friends & family. The restaurant we recommend is Hillstone on 27 and park ave which is 5 minutes’ walk, there are great other restaurants in this neighborhood.

----------
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

I must say i normally dont spend time writing reviews but my experience with Liz apartment was just great . my girlfriend and I came to visit new york city for a Long thxgiving weekend . even-though the weather was a bit cold our vacation was perfect. the apartment was clean and quiet , the heat was on all the time so it was cozy and warm with a super soft bed i slept better then home (: the apartment was located in the center of gramercy , one of the nicest neighborhoods in Manhattan and very close to everything . the subway and union square were 5 minute walk . a great bonus is that the owner lives in the building and if there is any problem or request will come right away , extensional service ,worth every penny , i highly recommend this host to everyone coming to visit the big apple ,even big family can stay in the apartment because they have a sofa bed in the living room . I will never stay in a hotel again when i come to ny , i can tell you that !

--------
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

So let me start with saying that I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking to stay in NYC for cheap while enjoying the city (doing touristy things).
My girlfriend and I stayed from 12/5/13-12/9/13 in Avigail’s apartment on the first floor. Like many other reviews said the steps were narrow going up but we had rather large suitcases and no issues. The apartment faced 2nd ave which was nice for grabbing taxis but it made it quite noisy at night (we weren’t there during the day).
The apartment was very clean and rather large for NYC standards. But the bathroom was quite small, I am 5’11” and a little heavier than average and felt very cramped in both the toilet and shower rooms. The queen bed was also quite stiffer than I was accustomed to and felt different than a standard mattress.
With all that being said, the location made up for all of that. We were constantly going uptown and downtown and made taxi’s much cheaper being centrally located. It was also very easy to tell taxi’s where you were going. There were plenty of good restaurants in walking distance and had no issues with fear of safety while walking to the restaurants or being directly outside the apartment.
The noise, mattress, and bathroom size is why I rated this a 4/5 stars.

Dominic B.
en_USEnglish