They are loving us

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 521 reviews)
Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2022

Professionalism at its finest! Peridot made my stay at an Airbnb apartment in New York City amazing to say the least. Checking in was made super easy and smooth and a welcome basket with snacks, made my day, who wouldn’t want to be spoiled with potato chips and chocolate after a 6 hour long flight and 1 hour train ride, what impressed me beyond expectations was their timely response and swift action when I locked myself outside the building after having my keys left in the apartment, these guys truly saved the day and if it hadn’t been for them, they had me access their lockbox with extra keys quick fix! Thanks a lot!

source - Google - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
November 14, 2022

After several experiences from great to so-so, with other management providers, now after a year with Lior for my small portfolio of properties, and I could not be happier. He get solid occupancy rates and prices. Competent and knowledgeable in the space, they bend over backwards for you as an owner to have a good business. It’s a true partnership. Highly recommended.

source - Google - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
November 8, 2022

Outstanding!!!! Sara and Lior’s place was just what we were looking for. We stayed a month in October working from the city. The unit had two desks and everything you need for a long stay in NYC. The unit was clean and fully equipped. We needed a few things and Sara was quick to provide them. The service from the hosts was exceptional. From leaving us snacks when we arrived, to getting last minute items when requested… Everything went smoothly. They are very easy to communicate and always replied quickly to any message or concern. The location is great! We could walk to everything from stores to bus stops and entertainment. Note that the unit is a 3rd floor walk up, which it wasn’t a problem until we had to bring up/down heavy things up or had deal with luggages. It also doesn’t have a washer or dryer in the unit; we used a local laundromat recommended by Sara, and it worked out fine. The street noise is truly loud but didn’t bug me at all – it reminded me of my hometown. Their bed is super comfortable; we slept great! Overall, a great experience! If you need a place to stay in Gramercy, this is it!!

source - Google - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
October 22, 2022

Lior got us into a fantastic apartment. He has a great eye for detail and was very helpful guiding my roommates, who are first time renters in NYC through the process. I highly recommend his services and properties

source - Google - Metro
Rated 5 out of 5
September 7, 2022

I must say I agree with the very good review of Lior Lev. We visited few places upper west side and few brokers we met didn’t care at all of our very specific needs. And most of the time, once the deal is done, you never hear from your broker again and he already forgot you. We met Lior with the middlemen of the management office of the condo building we were interested in, so no pre-hard work there. However, after visiting few apartments in the same building, he professionally kept in touch with us, never rushed us, and understood our will. When we finally changed our mind 2 weeks later, and chose of his apartments, he stayed in close contact with us, even after our move in, made sure that all went fine and ensured that we didn’t further help. We were very happily surprised as we were used to extra superficial relationships with previous brokers. We definitely recommend him by far and thank him again. His commitment is 24/7.

source - Zillow
Rated 5 out of 5
August 28, 2022

Lior is amazing! I have never worked with a better broker in New York and have already recommended him to friends whose leases will be ending soon.
I was out of town when an awesome apartment rental listing popped up under his name and was initially very nervous about working with a broker remotely. He helped me every step of the way and even set up a viewing for me upon my return (allowing me to delay signing for a few days) when I became nervous about renting sight unseen. Lior was so fantastic that I honestly thought it was too good to be true. He was diligent about seeing to it that the apartment was turned over to me in amazing condition and even assisted me in negotiating with, and building a relationship with, my new landlord. He is prompt, attentive, and very kind! If he seems to be too good to be true, he isn’t! He’s just that good. 5 stars! Thanks!!!

source - Zillow
Rated 5 out of 5
January 22, 2022

I cannot say enough. I have worked with Lior on numerous real estate deals. He provided white glove service all the way. Lior took care of everything and made sure every transaction was smooth and efficient. I plan to continue to work with Lior on all future investments.

source - Google - Metro
Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2021

We own a AIrbnb in Aventura. We were out of town and had a problem that needed immediate attention. I called peridot and they promptly responded and handled the situation. The crisis was avoided. I now let them handle our property. We get only great reviews due to that. I now highly recommend this company to others and will use them again and again. Thank You

source - Google - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
December 28, 2021

Highly recommend this team for their expertise and knowledge in the real estate business. Very professional, knowledgeable, and savvy.

source - Google - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
September 22, 2021

Very good service

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2021

Very nice, clean apartment, in a great location. Sara is welcoming, helpful, and communicative. Excellent stay, good value!

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
September 16, 2021

I want to offer the highest recommendation to Lior Lev for helping me find the best apartment for what I consider to be priceless. I had recently started a job at the Dept. of Veterans Affairs and from where I was living, the commute was just too long. Consequently, not wanting to lose a job I had to wait months to obtain, I decided it was in my best interest to move to a location that would enable me to walk to work…..these 8:00AM start times are …well let’s just say I am not a morning person. Without a MATTER OF DAYS, Lior helped me find the perfect apartment for my budget and the best location possible!!!! Lior was always 100% professional and in the shady world of real-estate, that says a LOT. He is a man with integrity, and he will work with you all the way!!! THANKS LIOR!!!!

source - Zillow
Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2021

I want to thank you for all your excellent work you did for us. You made everything as easy as possible and you showed me exactly what I wanted to see. Thanks so much.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2021

I lived in the same area for over 10yrs. A little out of the loop with the whole finding an apt process. I was actually referred to this amazing realtor Lior Lev and company Citi Habitats. The response to providing me with wonderful and amazing locations was fast and productive. I found the perfect new apt (among others) within a two week time frame!!Beautiful neighborhood and beautiful apt. I am so happy to have found a realtor who cares about his clients.Ê I recommend Mr. Lev for realtor service any time.. You will not be disappointed.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2021

I’ve been looking for an apartment on and off for a year, and I thought I’d give Citi Habitats near my workplace a shot. I was thoroughly impressed, especially the broker I dealt with, Lior Lev, who helped me find a great studio in the perfect location within a couple of days. He definitely delivered on his promise of finding me the perfect apartment, he also helped me in negotiating a better deal for my studio. He was always available and ready to answer my many questions. I would highly recommend speaking to him if you’re looking for a place, two thumbs way up! Thanks, Lior!!!

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2021

Even after the deal was “closed”, you went out of your way to help us with details about the building, what to see and expect when moving to NYC from another part of the country, etc. Wonderful customer service!
Barbara. P, Saint Thomas Church Executive Director of Administration and Finance
Address: 1 West 53rd Street New York City 10010

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2021

I would love to recommend Lior Lev as a person and as a first-rate real estate agent. He found us the most wonderful apartment and negotiated our terms. He is the best at what he does because he is very energetic and truly wants to help his clients.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2021

My husband and I were looking for someone that can rent our apartment for the remaining three months because we planned a move to Austria. After searching for three weeks, having our landlord advertising as well, I was worried, and I decided to contact Lease Breaks for assistance. Within four days, Lior found a person interested to rent our apartment! I want to compliment and recommend you for your excellent services. He was helpful, kind, and understanding in many ways. Being a service agent, he exemplifies what excellent customer service is. There are many options to choose from when looking for the right agent and apartment. I highly recommend them because of the staff and the help they offer! Thank you!

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2021

Great location. Very comfortable. Owners are easy to communicate with and very helpful.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2021

Restaurants and public transportation were easily available and we felt very safe. We will definitely use this property again upon our return.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
September 1, 2021

We enjoyed our stay in the apartment. Great location and is convenient to restaurants, bagels, coffee, and the subway. The bedroom is nice and quiet, with a very comfortable bed. The nice little kitchen is a real plus. Sara was in touch as soon as we arrived so the check-in and out process was very easy and convenient for our schedule. Thank you for checking in with us during our stay and for the free movie! The bathrooms have not been recently updated and they show a little wear. They are a bit small but were fine for the three of us. As in many older buildings in the city, there is no elevator. The apartment has no heat control and it was very toasty in the apartment. We had to open a window to regulate the temperature a bit. Overall, the apartment was comfortable, bright, and sunny. We enjoyed it.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
August 13, 2021

I have nothing else to say but highly recommend Lior Lev as the best broker I have ever worked with. He is very friendly, polite, super knowledgeable and understanding. Never gave me an attitude that some brokers do. I desperately needed to move from my old place and thankfully this guy really spend time with me and found what i exactly needed. I had couple things on my mind about the apartment that were important to me and he took that into account right away! I was very happy to come across with him.

source - Zillow
Rated 5 out of 5
July 29, 2021

I called a broker–LIOR LEV, who was recommended highly—-and he was AWESOME—-being an arrogant new yorker- I said I don’t want to pay more than ” this”…and I want “this ” AND “this”—like it was back in the day, when regular people had rights—-guess what?!!! Their team showed me a LOT of places, all within my working class means, and worked for me to get the place I wanted…..SSOOOOOOOOOOOOOO happy to be home-no more commuting! Check out LIOR—HE ROCKS!

source - Zillow
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

What a great little apartment in the perfect location! Everything was clean when we arrived and Lior was always available with anything we needed. Even checked in with me the second morning to see if we were doing well. The bed was like heaven! You will have your typical street noise like any place in the city so that shouldn’t be a surprise. It is steps away from a great little diner too which was so nice!
I will definitely see if this place is available the next time I am staying in NYC!

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

I stayed here for 3.5 months while I was between apartments this fall into winter, and I can’t speak highly enough of my hosts. They were more responsive and quick to help with any issues I might have had than any NYC landlord I’ve ever dealt with (and after 13 years in the city, I’ve dealt with a lot). The unit is a classic NYC walkup, a short walk from lovely Gramercy Park, and has everything you need. Reasonably priced and reliable cleaning services, too. No issues with heat, excellent water pressure, and a huge closet.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

My husband and I rented from Liz over the Christmas holidays. She and her husband were extremely flexible regarding our arrival time. They were also available for any questions we had regarding restaurants, the apartment, etc. The apartment is in a central location with easy access to all the tourist attractions. Once we figured out the transit system it was super easy to get around. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to anyone.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

Perfect apartment for a long weekend in NYC. Only a couple short blocks to the subway, a bus station right outside the front door, plenty of shops, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. all right around the building. Liz and her associate were on top of everything and were always available if we needed anything. The apartment was well stocked, plenty of fresh towels, pillows, and the bed/couch was very comfortable. Can’t wait to go back!

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

My nephew (11 years old) and I stayed in 1F which was not on the street side. It was a surprisingly quiet neighborhood. The stairs are steep (yes you do walk up to first level), no elevator. Not a problem you just need to know that you will be carrying your suitcase(s) up stairs. The apt was clean and well provisioned. The bedroom has a queen bed and the living room had a fold out futon/sofa that my nephew slept on. There was an air mattress but we opted to not use it. The shower and toilet are separate and clean, but very tiny. If you are bigger/taller than average, it might be a little difficult. But, it was nice to have them separate. Plenty of power outlets (power strips) in the apartment for all of our charging needs. We did not use the kitchen, but it looked well equipped. The neighborhood is safe and we never felt uneasy. Plenty of places close by to grab food (my nephew loved the Orion Diner). Bus stop literally steps from the outer door. Since I lived in NYC for several years, I will always support the yellow cab drivers over Uber. The yellow cabs are reliable and licensed, and with 23rd St so close, there were always plenty available. Liz was awesome and always quick to respond to texts! Yes, I would stay here again. It is affordable, clean, convenient and comfortable.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

My partner and I stayed in Liz’ 1F apartment for 10 weeks. It was delightful from start to finish. Sara and partner Lior were very professional, as well as kind and generous. The apartment is beautifully set-out; modern and welcoming. The living room is large with a great TV with heaps of channels, and a sound system. We bought a cheap cable to connect our iPods to it. The kitchen is well-appointed. The small fridge is no problem as there are grocery stores on all corners, and also a great diner! Great stove. The bathroom is definitely small, but has a full shower, and full basin/vanity unit w mirror. We dried and dressed in the ample sized bedroom and we coped well. Toilet is separate. The bedroom has a ample storage, and there’s a big bookcase in the living room also for storage – and the books provided are great! We were graced with a new mattress as well as new couch and both were fantastic. As it was a long winter, we were grateful for the highly effective heating, and by the end of our stay we had some very hot spring days and the air con was really good! Oh, and we loved the free spring water. Heaps of towels, great sheets and the cleaning service was unlike any I’d ever experienced – I want to bring Rosa to my place! Because we faced the street, it was noisy at times, but really it didn’t affect us as it would back home because the brain adjusts to knowing ‘it’s just NYC’! I swear! Not much noise middle of the night – very quiet neighborhood in that regard. Never heard any noise from the little bar downstairs. The Second Avenue bus is downstairs and subway line 6 is a five min walk away, Union Square multiple lines 10 mins away. No laundry in the apartment but lots of laundromats nearby. We miss our little New York home! Highly recommended.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

Very nice appartment and ideally located. Owner was very friendly and responsive.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

This apartment worked perfectly for our group of two during our month long stay. The apartment is small but as to be expected for Manhattan. It’s clean and tidy and the kitchen as well equipped, there’s plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. Liz was an excellent host and was always easily contactable by phone.The checking process is smooth and she was very helpful with any issues that we had along the way, and had a great advice about the surrounding area.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

Location is really everything and this flat is well located in Gramercy Park. We stayed in 1F so our windows faced 2nd Avenue….so a tiny bit noisy – but the City does quiet down eventually and since New Yorkers do not start their days all that early – if you do as New Yorkers do – i.e., late to bed late to rise – you are golden. We would not suggest more than 3 stay here – unless you are super close friends and/or family. We also would not suggest staying here if any of your party is on the large size. Both of us are under 5’6″ and we barely fit in both the shower room and WC. But absent that – it was a great place. Subway is close but if you are into walking you are right between the true lower East side and midtown – one mile in either direction!

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

I was happy to find a rental near the neighborhood where I spent alot of my life! Its a perfect walkable location with trains and buses nearby. Every type of food is also close by and can be delivered if you’re a bit tired to go out. The water cooler in the apartment is a big bonus! Having a seperate toilet and shower room is awesome. The apartment is a typical old skool NYC apartment so its a bit dry and hot in the winter but you can just crack the window. There is also a ceiling fan in the bedroom which is helpful. They also have movies channels which was nice to have at the end of the day to curl up on the cozy couch and chill out. Its a 2 floor walk up with typical old NYC stairs so try not to bring too heavy luggage unless you are use to that. Liz was always reachable throught out this rental process and very helpful and kind. My daughter and I had a fantastic trip back home and look forward to coming again! The apartment was very clean, although I forgot to mention to Liz , Id reccomend getting new pillows with allergen covers. It would be nice if there was a lugage stand in the bedroom and a small table in the shower room for toiletries. For breakfast we always love FRIEND OF A FARMER on Irving Place in Grammercy Park. Bare Burger up the street around 35th I think is a great Organic burger place and they Deliver! Again, we are walkers so we loved walking to see the tree in Rockefeller Plaza , walking to the HIghline in Chelsea and Canal Street Market in China town, you must check that out! It was also nice to take my daughter to her old park to play , Madison Square Park which is just a few minute walk and also has a Shake Shack in the park.We both reccomend this apartment for a real NYC experience. Thank you again Liz!!! <3

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

This is a super quiet walk-up unit on the third floor at the back of the building. It looks out over the back patios, high enough for privacy and to see an unobstructed view of a gorgeous tree, still leafless when we were there in March. It’s in a vintage building, and spaces are small, but efficient. The toilet has it’s own little room separate from the shower/sink. The queen bed is comfy and so is the sofa. There is a bookcase with an Eyewitness 10 Best NYC, which I used and appreciated. The two drawers under the TV hold lots of useful things, like an extension cord, which I needed to be able to use the provided hair dryer in front of the full length mirror; there is no plug in the bathroom. The plumbing was done by a dyslexic plumber: The hot and cold are reversed, most notably in the shower. If you turn on the usual “hot” left knob, it will not get hot. Turn on the right, and bingo: Hot water quite soon. The kitchen is equipped very well and we were able to buy everything we needed to make our breakfasts at a couple of nearby small grocers and from the produce stand across the street. The Orion diner on the corner of 23rd and 2nd has tasty food; we had lunch there before going to the airport. Subway lines are located south and east of the unit, a brisk walk will take 8-10 minutes. Nice little place to call home for a few days. We would definitely stay here again.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

This apartment made for an excellent base camp to explore New York City! With easy access to multiple subway lines and the bus right outside of your door, you can be anywhere quickly. There are great restaurants nearby – be sure to try the taphouse a block away! The apartment is clean and has everything you’ll need. Our travel group was made up of 2 couples and the layout of the apartment worked well for us. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils. We’d definitely stay again!

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

Liz is a nice host and everything was ok.
Really well located with plenty of “true” restaurants and stores nearby.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

Because of some unforeseen circumstances, I was not able to stay at this rental, but I worked very closely with Sara and Lior to work through my concerns and questions. In the end, they refunded my payments and were very understanding about my situation. I was extremely impressed with how prompt they were and I wouldn’t hesitate to work with them in the future. Thank you, Sara and Lior.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

This place was in a great location and the owner was easy to work with and responsive to our needs. The place is very small, and the walls are very thin (we could hear the couple talking in bed in the apartment next to us through the walls). Overall, the place was sufficient, but the bedding and linens were pretty old and need replacing, and the shower door needs to be repaired so that it closes. But it was fine for the week for us and we enjoyed our visit to NYC.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

My daughter and I stayed in Liz’s apartment for 33 nights. The apartment was perfect for us and was conveniently located, close to groceries, pharmacies, and a number of restaurants. The kitchen was well-stocked and there was even a drinking water dispenser. It was in a nice neighborhood and we always felt safe. There was no laundry facility in the building, but there are a number of options within close walking distance. Another plus for us was the cleaning lady who came once a week. Liz was a gracious and outstanding host. She was very responsive to any inquiries or concerns that we had. About two months before our arrival, we almost cancelled our reservation because of an unforeseen circumstance. Liz kindly accommodated our change in plans and worked with us to keep the reservation. Thank you, Liz, for a very comfortable and enjoyable stay in NYC! Highly recommended !

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

We enjoyed our stay in the apartment. Great location and convenient to restaurants, bagels, coffee and the subway. The bedroom is nice and quiet, with a very comfortable bed. Nice little kitchen which is a real plus. Sara was in touch as soon as we arrived so the check in and out process was very easy and convenient for our schedule. Thank you for checking in with us during our stay and for the free movie! The bathrooms have not been recently updated and they show a little wear. They are a bit small, but were fine for three of us. As in many older buildings in the city, there is no elevator. The apartment has no heat control and it was very toasty in the apartment. We had to open a window to regulate the temperature a bit. Overall, the apartment was comfortable, bright and sunny. We enjoyed it.

source - Website - Peridot MGT