They are loving us

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 523 reviews)
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

Liz’s place was great! We stayed for a month and she kept in touch with us throughout our stay. The location was a great neighborhood that was convenient for a lot of restaurants and grocery stores, as well as the East River. However, it was a bit loud since it is facing the avenue. Amenities to get us started were included, but they were not fully stocked upon our arrival, causing us to have to purchase our own. Overall, we had a great stay and the pictures of the place were very accurate. We recommend for long term stays!

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

We stayed in one of these apartments for a week. It was clean upon arrival, with everything we could possibly need. It was a charming, safe apartment. The location was good, with a bus stop right outside, and not a far walk from subway stations. The furniture was relatively new and well kept. It looked like parts of the apartment had been renovated fairly recently as well. We were placed in the suite at the back, away from the street and that made for a nice, quiet experience, and a nice view of someone’s courtyard. Because the apartment had a kitchen, this was a good way to save money by buying groceries instead of eating out all the time. It almost felt like we were living in New York instead of just staying in a hotel.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
July 16, 2021

I rent homes and condos every year for vacations in Florida and have had an enjoyable experience every time for the past 10 years. I was willing to give NYC a shot and the reviews for this apartment were very good. This apartment was small also very shabby, with peeling paint, no covers on the ceiling lights, etc. The owner is nice and responds quickly, I’ve spent $50 more per night and stay in a nice hotel. I think Liz should have comped us for one night, as a gesture. Also, I had to wait more than a week for my “damage deposit” to be refunded, which was just annoying.
We go to NYC every every year and we will return to hotel stays from now on.

source - Google - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

Liz was wonderful! Incredibly helpful in coordinating our arrival and setting everything up. The apartment was perfect for 4 people. Great location.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

We loved every moment of our stay here. Our group of five was able to sleep comfortably, and it was surprisingly quiet. The apartment is in a great location with lots of restaurants and bars close by. and it’s easy to get anywhere you need to go.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

Our stay was great! It was a quick trip for work with late hours but Liz was accommodating. I didn’t get a chance to meet her, but even through text she was helpful and kind. The space was perfect for two guests and I was completely comfortable right away. Highly recommend!

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

The apartment was lovely. Everything was clean and neat. Liz was flexible and very easy to communicate with. Recommend this as a little cozy place to stay in a great location.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

I am so lucky to stay Liz place because Liz is a very warm, helpful and nice host. Her palce is very neat, useful and orgnized too. Location is so perfect, and making me to get many shops, mall and supermarket too. Also Liz place is very quite, and to be easy to have a good sleep. I would love to stay it again when I visited New York again.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

I was traveling with a party of 6 adults for a girls weekend and Liz was very flexible with check in and out times as we arrived early and she allowed us to check in sooner. The LOCATION is amazing and very clean apartment and decent price! I would recommend this place for everyone. She was very quick to respond to my request and I was very happy with my stay.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

HI Liz, Thank you again for sharing your place. The location was great and it was clean. You were very responsive when we had questions or concerns. I am sure you had intended to have clean linens available for the couch before we arrived. Hopefully you were able to get the couch fixed but truthfully putting the mattress on the floor worked fine. The air mattress alternative worked well and I appreciate your friend coming to set that up when we were out. A few suggestions for future: The towels could use an upgrade. they were thin and small Hand soap in the bathroom A list of your favorite restaurants close by and the nearest grocery store for staples. we discovered Gramercy bagels on 3rd and it was a treat for breakfast taxis: where to catch one, normal gratuity Thank you again

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

I stayed during a recent business trip. I spent very little time in the apt as I was there on a business trip so no time for lounging. Really just needed somewhere to sleep and shower. There is a great diner, Orion’s, next door. For my needs, everything worked out great. Liz is helpful and timely with her responses. No complaints. No regrets.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

Everything was just as expected! Location is the best, the apartment was in perfect conditions, and Liz responded immediately everytime we contacted her. We certainly recommend Liz place.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

Liz was an ideal host for our extended stay in New York City. She always responded promptly to any questions that we had, and kindly provided useful information about the neighborhood, as well as NYC events. The apartment was very clean and comfortable; we loved it!

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

Great cosy apartments right in the heart of the Midtown. Next to a grocery store and restaurants where you can eat. This flat is fully corresponds to the description and is ideal for travelers with one overnight stay for reasonable costs.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

It was a great stay at Liz’s apartment! Everything was as described.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

“Great Space. Great Location. Great Value”
where to begin..so much Positive Things to Say.A Cozy apartment in Gramercy Park… convient to the Subway trains and Bus Stop at the Front Door.Great space for a Profession on Business or Just in NYC to catch the SITES n SHOWS.Liz, the host was more than accomodating. Prompt responses to pre-arrival inquiries. available when we arrived in town and throughout the stay. as needed. Check in/check out was smooth and easy. The apartment is in a great location. Kitchen, bedroom. and living room are Up to Date. this is a Great Location. Safe Neighborhood… Lots of restaurants and shops in wihtin a few minutes walk. The apartment is a typical NY apartment. maybe even a bit bigger than we expected… all in all We would highly recommend this Apartment and We are already making reservations to return

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Great location! Close to public transportation and a nice walk to central ereas. The apartment had all the essentials. Liz were always available and responsive for any questions! I know that I will come again!

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Liz are great and professional hosts. Communication throughout the whole process was seamless. The apartment was as pictured. and clean.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Big thanks to Liz for making our stay just after Hurricane Sandy the best possible. The check-in worked out perfectly although the fact that there was no power or phone coverage when we arrived in Manhattan the day after the storm. Liz even provided us with flash lights and fortunately the hot water did work even without electricity. Once power came back we could fully enjoy our stay in the clean and practical apartment. A bit more kitchen tools could be added but everything else was great. Liz was an extremely attentive host and helped us with everything we needed. Ideally situated between busy Midtown and cool East Village / Lower East Side. I can only recommend this great ‘base camp’ for exploring Manhattan!

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

The apartment was great….just as advertised and lacked nothing. The place was spotless and we spent a very comfortable couple of days staying there. Our hosts Liz were very kind and caring, met us on our arrival and checked a couple of times that all was OK. For me this is a great find as I stay in Manhattan now & then and can walk to my office from here. I would not hesitate to book again with Liz. Thanks for yopur hospitality. Paul Thompson

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Liz place was really convenient for me and comfy. If you get tired of all NYC has to offer a huge HGTV and 24 hour diner at the corner can handle all your down time needs as well.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Liz was a very nice and helpful host upon arrival and thereafter.. The appartment was very clean and reflected the description, the bathroom was a little bit smaller than expected. The bed was extremly comfortable. It is perfectly located with everything within walking distance shops restaurants. bus and subway. We will be happy to stay there again in the future.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Totally functional, spotlessly clean apartment in great location. Liz is a great host and completely responsive and professional. As a guest. be prepared for a bit of street noise and small bathroom. Great deal! Thank you Liz for making it so easy.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Liz was very responsive and helpful and made special arrangements for our arrival and departure. The apartment is well described in the listing. The location is convenient for midtown/downtown and also easy for getting a cab, bus, or subway. Pretty quiet both day and night. The wifi and TV worked well, and the window AC made a nice difference on a VERY hot day/night. The building is pretty basic, but not bad. The apartment was tidy if not super clean (tolerable, but certainly not spotless). Probably not a honeymoon destination, but on the whole, a good place to stay if you want to be in that part of town, and Liz was great.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Hey Liz. Everythink ok. you just have to take care about the entrance door. It just feel uncomfortable to leave everything in a appartment. when the door is not closing propper.Thanks for having us. Stefan

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Very clean, sweet space. Would highly recommend for a single or couple. Was a bit tight for 4 of us.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Liz was a great host. We stayed at his apartment twice and both times had an enjoyable stay. The apartment has a great location – blocks away from top attractions and only 30min from Times Square. Nearby services are also great -supermarket. pharmacy. cafes, shops. great dinner, roof top bars. etc. Apartment itself seemed a bit smaller than on photos but very comfortable. Liz was very flexible with our check-in and check-out times with only a small hiccup during our second stay. Would certainly recommend it.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Liz was a great host. Though I didn’t meet him in person, he was quick to respond and very accommodating with my check-in and check-out. The apartment is in a great location and a good value. We had table space to spread out and work and huge mirrors to get ready for hitting the city! Was a great home base for our time in NYC.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Great place to stay while in the city. Apartment was very clean, and well appointed. Bathroom/shower pretty cramped. but that is pretty normal for NYC.
Liz was a great host. Very flexible in terms of checkin/checkout.
Will definitely stay here again if I am back in this part of the city.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Liz was great! Flawless communication beforehand and picking up the keys and checking out was super easy and convenient.
The apartment is in a great location and felt really safe. There was a grocery store very close, and the kitchen was great for putting together some quick meals. Two of us stayed for 7 days and could have easily stayed for weeks!
There was a ‘heat wave’ while we were in NY, 3 days over 90F. and I can personally attest to the efficiency of the AC Unit! Kept the room at a comfortable temperature no matter how hot it got outside.
All in all. I really recommend this apartment if you’re coming to New York! We loved our stay.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Liz was friendly. helpful. and our stay was great. Check in/check out was smooth and easy. The apartment is in a great location. Kitchen, bedroom, and living room are nice. The space was definitely a bit too tight for four of us. and bedroom and living room are not private. Thus. I’d recommend this apartment more for 2 people Bathroom was also cramped. and its where you notice the age of the building. That said, this is acceptable for a NY City apartment, and I recommend this place highly. Neighborhood is a lot of fun. and it felt safe at all hours. The local bar – McSwiggins – was fun and is well worth checking out one night!

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Liz was a great host and was very responsive and easy to work with. The apartment is small but for the price it is a great deal. The bathroom is very very very small and not in very good condition. the building is also a bit old but again for the price it is a great deal. I enjoyed my stay there and would recommend it to no more than two people at a time that just need a place to crash.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Liz was great! Very professional. helpful and friendly! The shower broke in the apartment that we rented and he upgraded us to his friend’s place in the same building! Very nice, clean and airy! Thank you so much Liz!!

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

The apartment is just as listed, and made for a pleasant base for our 6 days exploring NY from a handy location. Full marks to Liz for being an excellent host, giving us good suggestions. and promptly responding – installing an air-conditioning unit within a couple hours of our call was seriously impressive!

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Liz was available, pleasant and helpful. responded fast when we called him, and did his best to accomodate our needs. The location of the apartment worked well for us. close to family and to shops. supermarket. restaurants. etc.The apartment was newly painted, has new furnishing. including a sofa bed in the living room, a microwave and new utencils. Its toilet is separate from the batrhoom. a big advantage. It is. however, too small to accommodate three people. There is no window in the bedroom and hardly any counter space in the kitchen and in the bathroom. The mattress needs to be replaced.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Apartment was just as advertised – clean and comfortably slept my two male friends from out of town. Liz was an excellent host and checked in with me a couple of times during 3 days to ensure everything with the stay was okay. Would recomended.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Liz sets a new standard for a perfect host! He is super friendly, accommodating, easy to communicate with and flexible ( and eager!) to meet your needs. The apartment is clean, good location, huge TV.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

Liz was a great host. He was very flexible on check-in and check-out times. The location was perfect for me. Everything was new and shiny.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

The reservation was canceled 45 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

source - Website - Peridot MGT
Rated 5 out of 5
March 19, 2021

A very clean and comfortable apartment. The building is old, but the location is perfect- close to everything, with plenty of places to eat, pharmacies and delis around. The hosts are great- they helped us right away with whatever problems and questions we had. Check in and out- convinient and easy. Definitely recommend! Thanks again, L&L

source - Website - Peridot MGT